Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

MAE Research Seminar Series

sort descending
Friday, September 8, 2017 Overview of Arnold Engineering Development Complex
Dr. Milt W. Davis, Jr.

Gas Turbine Propulsion Technologist & Analyst, United States Air Force

Monday, October 2, 2017 Guidance and Control of Small Unmanned Air Vehicles
Dr. Randy Beard

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Brigham Young University

Friday, October 13, 2017 Regulatory Compliance – Designing Equipment for the Next Generation of Gases and Refrigerants
Dr. Chris Seeton

Global Director of Technology, Shrieve Chemical Products

Monday, October 23, 2017 Experimental and Numerical Simulations of 3D Breaking Waves
Dr. Marc Perlin

Professor, Ocean Engineering, Texas A&M,
Professor Emeritus, Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering, Univ. of Michigan

Friday, November 3, 2017 Hybrid Systems Determined by Set-valued Dynamics and Random-in-time Jumps with Control Applications
Dr. Andrew Teel

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara

Friday, November 17, 2017 Exploiting Nonlinearity in Micro/Nanoscale Systems
Dr. Hanna Cho

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Ohio State University

Friday, February 2, 2018 Using Computational Fluid Dynamics to Understand the Neuromechanics of Jellyfish Swimming
Dr. Laura Miller

Departments of Mathematics and Biology, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Friday, February 9, 2018 On the Control of a Canonical Separated Flow
Dr. Louis Cattafesta

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Florida State University 

Friday, March 23, 2018 Incompatibility, shrinking and folding - Residual stresses in additive manufacturing
Dr. Andrei Constantinescu

CNRS Ecole Polytechnique 

Friday, April 6, 2018 Development of a Robust Distortion-Tolerant Low-Pressure Ratio Fan for Boundary Layer Ingesting Engines
Dr. William Cousins

United Technologies Research Center

Pages