Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

MAE Research Seminar Series

sort ascending
Friday, December 7, 2018 Underwater Flight of the Pteropod
Dr. Donald R. Webster
Karen and John Huff School Chair & Professor
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Note: This seminar will be held in ATRC 102 from 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on Dec. 7th.
Friday, November 16, 2018 Obtaining Accurate Uncertainty Estimates for GPS denied, Vision-aided Navigation Systems
Dr. Clark N. Taylor

Air Force Institute of Technology

Friday, November 9, 2018 Overview of Oak Ridge National Laboratory and its Building Technologies Program
Dr. Brian Fricke
Building Equipment Research Group
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Friday, April 20, 2018 Perspectives of Future AC/R/HP Technologies
Dr. Reinhard Radermacher

Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Maryland 

Friday, April 13, 2018 Precision Medicine for Cardiovascular Heart Valve Biomechanics
Dr. Chung Hao Lee

School of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, University of Oklahoma 

Friday, April 6, 2018 Development of a Robust Distortion-Tolerant Low-Pressure Ratio Fan for Boundary Layer Ingesting Engines
Dr. William Cousins

United Technologies Research Center

Friday, March 23, 2018 Incompatibility, shrinking and folding - Residual stresses in additive manufacturing
Dr. Andrei Constantinescu

CNRS Ecole Polytechnique 

Friday, February 9, 2018 On the Control of a Canonical Separated Flow
Dr. Louis Cattafesta

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Florida State University 

Friday, February 2, 2018 Using Computational Fluid Dynamics to Understand the Neuromechanics of Jellyfish Swimming
Dr. Laura Miller

Departments of Mathematics and Biology, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Friday, November 17, 2017 Exploiting Nonlinearity in Micro/Nanoscale Systems
Dr. Hanna Cho

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Ohio State University

Pages