Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

News Archive


Dr. Lucca wins prestigious SME Award

Dr. Lucca conducting research

Dr. Don Lucca has been awarded the Frederick W. Taylor Research Medal from the Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME). The Taylor Research Medal is one of the highest honors bestowed by the SME.

Dr. Lucca to present lecture at Berkeley

Dr. Lucca

Dr. Lucca to present lectures and colloquium in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at UC Berkeley as a Russell Severance Springer Visiting Professor, March 31 - April 27, 2014.

Mechanical Engineering senior receives top honors from the Alumni Association

Andrew Martin, Omaha, Nebraska

STILLWATER, OK (March 14, 2014) – Andrew Martin, Mechanical Engineering senior from Omaha, Nebraska has been named among the 2014 Outstanding Seniors by the Oklahoma State University Alumni Association.

Spitler selected for Fulbright honor

Dr. Jeffrey Spitler, Fulbright Distinguished Chair

(STILLWATER, Okla., April 7, 2014) -- Oklahoma State University Regents Professor Jeffery Spitler has been selected for a prestigious Fulbright award to work with his counterparts in Sweden in advancing geothermal technology starting this summer.

OSU grad student wins at regional competition

Ali Asmari, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering graduate student

(STILLWATER, Okla., February 28, 2014) -- Oklahoma State University graduate student Ali Asmari won second place in the regional Three Minute Thesis® competition held recently at the annual Conference of Southern Graduate Schools in San Antonio.

Students build drones in attempt to save lives

Dr. Spitler receives the E.K. Campbell Award

Dr. Jeffrey D. Spitler

Dr. Jeffrey D. Spitler was presented with the E. K. Campbell Award at the ASHRAE 2014 Winter Conference, January 18-22, 2014, New York, NY, in recognition of outstanding service and achievement in teaching.

Dr. Harimkar awarded ASM-IIM Visiting Lectureship Award

Dr. Sandip Harimkar

Dr. Sandip Harimkar was awarded a 2013 ASM-IIM Visiting Lectureship Award at the ASM Leadership Awards Luncheon, held October 28, 2013, in Montréal, Canada, sponsored by ASM International and the Indian Institute of Metals (IIM).

Dr. Good wins Regents Distinguished Research Award

2013-14 Regent’s Distinguished Research Award winners

The 2013-14 Regent’s Distinguished Research Award winners from Oklahoma State University. From left to right are Dr. Dianne McFarlane, Dr. Z. Randall Stroope, Dr. Amanda Sheffield Morris, Dr. James K. Good, Dr. Loren Smith and Dr. Leon Spicer. (not pictured: Dr. J. Craig Wallace)

Dr. Chowdhary awarded AIAA Best Paper

Dr. Girish Chowdhary

Dr. Girish Chowdhary received the AIAA Best Paper Award at the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Guidance, Navigation and Control Conference, August 19-22, 2013, Boston, MA. The AIAA GNC is the leading conference for aerospace GNC in the US and the world.